Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join ICAC
ICAC Leadership

Meet the ICAC Staff


Clare Schulzki

Executive Director


Tel: 202-296-8086 ext. 120


Clare Schulzki has more than 15 years of experience in association management, government relations, strategic communications and public relations for environmental, energy, and health and safety policy. She currently serves as the Executive Director for the Institute of Clean Air Companies (ICAC). 


Clare has  worked to affect legislative and regulatory policy at the federal level for various trade associations including those representing the scrap recycling industry, large industrial users of electricity and natural gas, and manufacturers of advanced ceramics. In addition to lobbying at the federal level, she has also represented trade associations and companies at the state and local levels.


While representing the scrap recycling industry, Clare lobbied to enact the Superfund Recycling Equality Act of 1999. The passage of this law provided the scrap metal recycling industry with a valid defense to Superfund liability, provided companies could demonstrate they took certain steps before shipping recyclable material to a consuming facility.


Haley Armstrong

Director of Policy and Programs


Tel: 202-478-6188


Haley serves as the Director of Programs and Policy for the Institute of Clean Air Companies (ICAC). She brings experience with membership management, government relations and international cooperation to ICAC. Haley's primary focus is around working with ICAC members, domestic and international regulators, policymakers, and other key stakeholders to advance innovative technologies for cleaner air as it relates to stationary emissions control and measurement.


Prior to joining ICAC, Haley served as Program Coordinator at the American Friends of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation. Haley also served as a Legislative Associate for the Travis County Intergovernmental Relations Office in Austin, Texas, where she focused on appraisal and revenue tax legislation, worked closely with the Travis County Commissioner's Court and state representatives on initiatives for Travis County. 



AJW, Inc. provides the ICAC Secretariat


Board of Directors





Eric Olson

President & CEO

1355 Mendota Heights Road, Suite 200

Mendota Heights, MN 55120


Vice President

Fuel Tech, Inc.


Kevin Dougherty
Vice President Business Development and Marketing
27601 Bella Vista Pkwy
Warrenville, IL 60555

Treasurer & Secretary

Solvay Chemicals, Inc.


Michael Atwell
Market Development Manager
2341 Fairways Dr.
Cherryville, NC 28021



Advanced Emissions Solutions


Joe Wong

Chief Technology Officer

640 Plaza Drive, Suite 270

Highlands Ranch, CO 80129


Johnson Matthey Stationary Emissions Control


Stan Mack

Commercial Manager

900 Forge Ave., Suite 100

Audubon, PA 19403


Lhoist North America


Greg Filippelli

New Business Development

5600 Clearfork Main Street, Suite 300

Fort Worth, TX 76109

Linde Technology


Lars-Erik Gaertner

Associate Director of Sales & Business Development

175 E Park Drive

Tonawanda, NY 14150

Mississippi Lime


Daniel Menniti

Business Development Director

3870 S. Lindbergh Blvd., Suite 200

St. Louis, MO 63127


Mitsubishi Power Systems America


David Lauteri

Manager, Government Relations

106 Isabella St, Suite 400

Pittsburgh, PA 15212


Montrose Environmental


Peter Zemek

Senior Vice President - Emerging Technology

1 Park Plaza, Suite 1000

Irvine, CA 92614

Perma Pure


Hamza Mohamed

Business Development Manager, Environmental Applications

1001 New Hampshire Ave.,Unit B

Lakewood, NJ 08701


Thermo Fisher Scientific


Joseph Vaglio

Product Manager, Environmental & Process Monitoring

27 Forge Parkway

Franklin, MA 02038

Umicore Catalyst USA


Nathan White

President, North American Director of Sales

17625 El Camino Real, Suite 210

Houston, TX 77058
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal